You are currently viewing ECP Approves 131 Candidates to Contest from Twin Cities

ECP Approves 131 Candidates to Contest from Twin Cities

ECP Approves 131 Candidates to Contest from Twin Cities

Twin Cities Election Buzz: 131 Candidates Ready to Rumble!

Islamabad and Rawalpindi are gearing up for an electoral rollercoaster, with 131 candidates officially approved to contest in the upcoming elections!

Diverse political affiliations and backgrounds are on display, promising a vibrant fight for every seat.

Islamabad’s three National Assembly constituencies will see heated battles waged by 24 hopefuls, each vying for voters’ hearts and minds.

Meanwhile, Rawalpindi’s electoral landscape is even more bustling, with a whopping 107 candidates across three national and nine provincial constituencies throwing their hats into the ring.

Read More: ECP Announced Election Schedule for 2024

Big names abound in Rawalpindi’s race:

  • Fayyaz-ul-Hasan Chauhan of the Istehkam-e-Pakistan Party (IPP) aims to shake things up.
  • Daniyal Chaudhry, representing the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), has a family legacy on his side.
  • Qamarul Islam, Nasir Butt, and Mian Aslam from Jamaat-e-Islami bring their party’s ideology to the forefront.
  • Independent candidate Chaudhry Nisar seeks to prove that experience trumps party affiliation.
  • The Awami Muslim League’s Sheikh Rashid Shafiq adds another dynamic voice to the mix.

The stage is set for a fascinating political drama in the twin cities.

With seasoned veterans, rising stars, and independent contenders all in the fray, voters have a diverse array of options to choose from. Stay tuned as the campaigns heat up and the battle for every vote intensifies!

Read More: ECP Unveils Constituencies for General Elections 2024

Rawalpindi’s Election Battlefield: 120 Contenders Charge into the Fray!

Rawalpindi’s political scene just exploded! A staggering 120 candidates have officially cleared the hurdle, ready to battle for seats in the National Assembly and provincial assemblies.

This diverse army spread across NA-35, NA-55, NA-56, and PP-10 to PP-17 constituencies, promises a thrilling electoral showdown.

National Assembly hopefuls:

  • 30 candidates across the three NA constituencies are gearing up for a heated fight for your vote.
  • From established political parties to independent fighters, the spectrum of contenders is wide and intriguing.

Provincial Assembly arena:

  • A whopping 90 candidates are locked and loaded for the PP-10 to PP-17 constituencies.
  • This diverse pool represents a range of voices, ideologies, and experiences, ensuring a vibrant race for every seat.

The implications:

  • With the nomination papers cleared, the election machinery is in full swing.
  • This validation marks a significant step towards the polls, bringing a kaleidoscope of candidates to the forefront.
  • Voters can now buckle up for a campaign filled with passionate debates, promises, and strategies.

Stay tuned! As the campaign heats up, we’ll keep you updated on the evolving landscape, the candidates’ platforms, and the pulse of the voters in Rawalpindi.

This election season promises to be a spectacle, and we won’t miss a beat!

Note: The information above might not be accepted 100%. Please verify from your own sources. We will not be responsible for any kind of loss due to our content.

For more news, please visit Munafa Marketing.

Leave a Reply