You are currently viewing Over 70 former National Assembly Members opt out of Elections 2024

Over 70 former National Assembly Members opt out of Elections 2024

Over 70 former National Assembly Members opt out of Elections 2024.

Election Shakeup: 70+ Ex-MPs Exit Stage Left, Reshaping Pakistan’s Political Landscape

The 2024 Pakistani elections just got a whole lot more unpredictable. A whopping 70 former National Assembly members, constituting a staggering 98% of eligible ex-MPs, have decided to sit out the next parliamentary showdown.

Prominent names missing:

  • Isfandiar Wali
  • Muftah Ismail
  • Jamal Laghari
  • Rai Mujtabi Kharl
  • Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain
  • Imran Ismail

These are just a few of the high-profile politicians opting out, leaving behind a palpable void in the upcoming race.

Read More: ECP Announced Election Schedule for 2024

Reasons for the Exodus:

  • Women under-representation: Research suggests several former female MPs were not nominated by their parties.
  • Departures by death: Sadly, four ex-members have passed away.
  • Changing tides: The overall trend hints at a significant shift in Pakistan’s political scene, with many familiar faces choosing a different path.

What does this mean for the elections?

The absence of so many experienced figures undoubtedly reshuffles the deck for all parties involved. New candidates will have a chance to shine, while established parties will need to adapt their strategies to compensate for the missing votes.

One thing’s for sure: Pakistan’s 2024 elections are shaping up to be a fascinating spectacle, where new contenders rise and established power dynamics face a fresh challenge. Stay tuned for a story filled with surprises and fierce competition!

Pakistan’s upcoming elections just got a major shakeup, with an exodus of 70+ former National Assembly members reshaping the political landscape. From diverse parties and backgrounds, these seasoned figures are surprisingly missing from the electoral scene.

Prominent Absentees:

  • Across the spectrum: Names like Sameera Malik, Ghous Bakhsh Mehr, Mian Shafiq, and Shahid Khaqan Abbasi represent a wide range of political affiliations.
  • Strategic withdrawals: Asad Umar, Ali Zaidi, Mohsin Leghari, and Khusro Bahtiyar – their absence hints at a deliberate choice to sit out this time.
  • Beyond headlines: Don’t overlook Amjad Niazi, Sadaqat Abbasi, Nusrat Sahar, and Ali Nawaz Awan – their absence speaks volumes about shifting dynamics within the political sphere.
  • Diversity on display: From Aamir Bakhsh Bhutto and Khurram Shahzad Awan to Faiz Kemuka, Mansoor Hayat, Chaudhry Jafar Iqbal, and Haider Thand, the missing MPs hail from varied backgrounds, adding to the intrigue.

Note: The information above might not be accepted 100%. Please verify from your own sources. We will not be responsible for any kind of loss due to our content.

For more news, please visit Munafa Marketing.

Leave a Reply